Look at the email and do the exercises to practise and improve your writing skills.

Discussion

How many emails do you send each week?

Language level: 

Comments

RosenSindSchwarz29's picture
51x
31x
RosenSindSchwarz29 12 January, 2021 - 13:41

To: katie97@dsmail.com
Subject: Hello!

Hey, Katie!

I'm okay, thanks. How are you?
I'm Rose S and I'm 14 years old. I come from Germany. My mother’s French and my father’s German, so I’m bilingual. But we mostly speak German at home.
I’m in class 10b.

I like ice-skating and singing. My favourite season is winter, because I like snow so much as well. My favourite animal is cat. My cat's name's Lotte. She's cute and I like her. My favourite number is 29 of course. My favourite flower is rose. However I also like field poppy, violet and sunflower. My favourite colour is black, I like pink too.
my favourite novels and books, such as Harry Potter, The white darkness, all parts of City of bones, Vampire Academy, Blood ties, The ballad of singbirds and snakes, triology Divergent, Sky is everywhere, triology Maze runner, Everything everything, Let's it snow, Let's destroy her!, Girl from Mars, ...
My favourite authora are Kate McCaffrey, Veronica Roth, Suzanne Collins, Agatha Cristie, Tamara Bach, John Green, Jandy Nelson, Jany Frey, Jojo Moyes, Siobhan Dowd, ...
My favourite movie is Titanic. I else like Nerve, Midnight sun, Invisible Sue, Divergent, Alita the war angel, Now you see me, With no touch, Vampire Academy, Invisible boy, Maze runner, Valerian and city of thousand planets, ...
I enjoy watching great movies and reaging excelent books.
Sometimes I write a story too. And I like writing songs and melodies. Than, when they'ra allready written, I play melody on my piano or flute and sing the song. Often my twinsis Gwen help me with her guitar. If the song is very good written and composen we use it for song for our band. Me and some of my friends have a band (music group). I'm leader singer or me and Gwen are singing and playing guitars. One we have on the drumms, one on piano, one on cello und one on violin. Thats cool!
What’re your hobbies? What do you like?

My favourite school subjects are chemistry, mathematics and music. I also very like learn all kind of languages. I speak German, French, Italian, English und Serbian fluently. I don't dislike any school subject. I like geography, biology, history, art and design, design und technology, ICT, ethics, PE, Latin, ...
I think is important to that subjects in which we aren't very good spend a little more time for learning them. Maybe we more like them in future if we'll be better in them. Someone sometimes dislike school subject, because he or she isn't very good at that subject.
But anyway I don't very very like all my subjects, but my teachers are very nice and helpful. They are kind, great and like answering on our questions, specially in this school at distance.
Have you got school at distance now? How is it? Do you like it?
I sometimes go to competition or quiz in same school subjects. Do you have any competitions?

I don't have part-time job. I'm only 14, so I still live with my family.
In future I don't really now what kind of job I'll have.
I would like to be actress or singer maybe.

I’m medium high and slim. I’ve got long blond wavy hair with fair sun highlights. I’ve got olive green eyes with small eyebrows. I’ve got small upturned nose, full lips and healthy teeth. I have freckles and a beauty spot. Somebody call me Lotte, because that’s my cat’s name and they want joke. She's black with white paws and green eyes. Even black is my favourite colour. What are you like? Who are you look like?

Nice to meet you Katie!

Best wishes,
Rose=)

up
1 user has voted.
Kostantinus's picture
214x
329x
Kostantinus 9 January, 2021 - 01:35

I seldom send emails, because majority of people use "Facebook", "Instagram", "Twitter", "Viber", "Whatsup" on these days.

up
0 users have voted.
Msharymnn's picture
13x
24x
Msharymnn 18 September, 2020 - 18:02

Hi how are you
My name's Mshary and i'm 14 years old, i live in Saudi Arabia in Alrass, I speak Arabic, (the langueg used in Saudi Arabia) and English, I like swimming and playing football i don't have any pets
Do you want to be my friend?
Best wishes
Mshary

up
1 user has voted.
Joa's picture
2x
4x
Joa 14 May, 2021 - 18:03

Hi! How are you?
My name's Johanna, I live in Ecuador. I like swimming and playing football and basketball . I love pets.

Joa

up
1 user has voted.
Adrian_Jimenez's picture
0x
0x
Adrian_Jimenez 1 May, 2020 - 19:27

Hi! How are you?
My name´s Adrián. I´m from Toluca in Mexico. I like playing football, watching series and listening to music.
Kind Regards!

up
1 user has voted.
rain_ran_r's picture
1x
0x
rain_ran_r 4 April, 2020 - 19:35

Hi,
I'm years old, I can speak Chinese and English, I like play tennis and basketball, I also could play softball.

up
3 users have voted.
Boundlessdrop's picture
0x
0x
Boundlessdrop 5 March, 2020 - 19:18

Hi .
My name is shabnam .I live in urmia in Iran. I am 15. I like to learn english . Reading a book and listening to music are things that I usually do in my free time
Please write me and tell me about yourself
With best wishes
Shabnam

up
1 user has voted.
Elife's picture
9x
-1x
Elife 23 January, 2020 - 22:30

I sometime send one or two e-mails each week. In my country, it isn't common send e-mail to talk with other people. We usually use facebook, whatsaap, Instagram or messenger.

up
1 user has voted.

Pages