Wednesday, 20 January, 2016 - 15:35
8
by NicolaD

The Oscar nominees for 2016 have been announced, but do we really care?

Wednesday, 6 January, 2016 - 20:53
0

I have recently returned to work after two weeks off for the Christmas break.

Monday, 14 December, 2015 - 12:37
9

This week I decided to bake chocolate chip cookies to surprise my flatmate as she is studying for her exams at the moment.

Wednesday, 9 December, 2015 - 13:41
22

Whenever I ask my French high school pupils what they do in their free time, the answer always seems to be one of the following: a) sleep, b) see my friends/boyfriend/girlfriend or c) play video ga

Monday, 7 December, 2015 - 09:09
4
by CleaG

Last week I decided to watch the film Divergent, (and the next day was so addicted, I absolutely had to watch part two: Insurgent).  In this action-packed movie, the remaining pop

Monday, 23 November, 2015 - 09:48
8
by DaisyB

It may not be the weather for it but you can never beat sitting down with a homemade scone and a nice cup of tea (milk and no sugar, of course).

Tuesday, 17 November, 2015 - 09:49
3
As I settled into the theatre seats I really wasn’t sure what to expect from the film I was about to see, intriguingly entitled The Lobster.
Thursday, 12 November, 2015 - 18:51
4

I was invited round to a friend’s house for a ‘pot-luck’ dinner the other night. I’d never heard of this term before but my American friends use it all the time.

Friday, 30 October, 2015 - 14:41
15
by DaisyB

You know who I mean, Sherlock Holmes of course! I have very quickly learnt that he is not just popular back in the UK, but is huge around the world.

Wednesday, 14 October, 2015 - 08:04
6

Last week the final of the hugely popular TV show The Great British Bake Off was broadcast by the BBC and attracted a record audience of over 13 million viewers.

Friday, 9 October, 2015 - 10:13
2
by HollyK

It’s incredibly rare to find shows that aren’t in the English language to watch on British TV, especially on the mainstream channels.

Tuesday, 6 October, 2015 - 11:07
3

I have recently moved to France to work as an English language assistant in primary schools in a lovely little town called St Amand Montrond in the Cher department of France.

Wednesday, 30 September, 2015 - 10:16
2
by AlexC

Circuses have been around since the 18th century and for years were one of the most popular forms of entertainment.

Friday, 3 July, 2015 - 15:31
2
by BlakeS

It was my birthday recently, and I was very lucky to get some nice presents.

Tuesday, 16 June, 2015 - 17:53
21

A trip to a museum is not everyone's cup of tea. Some people love going to museums and poring over all the different artefacts on display.

Wednesday, 27 May, 2015 - 10:50
38
by KittyO

Don’t you love it when you have a bit of free time? After school or work, during the weekends, or even in your lunch break, it’s great to squeeze in a little time for yourself.

Tuesday, 19 May, 2015 - 09:22
7

I am a huge fan of word games. I will play anything from anagrams to crosswords and word searches to board games.

Friday, 15 May, 2015 - 11:48
42
by JulieG

Vienna: home of Mozart, waltzing and exceedingly good cake. Oh, and for one week only the Eurovision Song Contest!

Tuesday, 12 May, 2015 - 21:16
4
by KatB

Most of us are familiar with the concept of a list. 

Tuesday, 28 April, 2015 - 09:34
4

Most children in Britain have grown up watching Disney classics: The Lion KingCinderella and Peter Pan, amongst many others.

Pages

Subscribe to Entertainment