Tuesday, 28 April, 2015 - 09:34
4

Most children in Britain have grown up watching Disney classics: The Lion KingCinderella and Peter Pan, amongst many others.

Thursday, 9 April, 2015 - 18:39
11

I am a huge period drama fan. Actually I would say that I am an addict! One of my favourite things to do is to settle on the sofa with a cup of tea and start watching a period drama.

Thursday, 2 April, 2015 - 17:09
5

Many people are quick to say that television has little, or no, educational value.

Tuesday, 31 March, 2015 - 17:11
24

The question "Who is your hero?" is a difficult one to answer; so many people have done heroic things that it is hard to choose just one.

Friday, 27 March, 2015 - 15:57
5

When I moved into my new flat I hated the boring white walls. I wanted to make my bedroom more personal.

Wednesday, 11 February, 2015 - 21:27
5

At the 2009 MTV Video Music Awards (VMAs), Taylor Swift won the award for best music video by a female artist for her song, ‘You Belong With Me’.  Viewers across the globe were shocked when Kanye W

Saturday, 24 January, 2015 - 15:45
9

I am currently on my year abroad working in a primary school in Paris, and whilst browsing book shops in French capital over the past few months, something strange has stood out to me - the huge am

Saturday, 24 January, 2015 - 12:40
3
by KatB

An unexpected snow flurry in my small corner of rural Germany made me think of two seemingly unrelated, but closely connected things.

Tuesday, 20 January, 2015 - 19:29
10
by KatB

'Pop culture' is a powerful thing.

Thursday, 8 January, 2015 - 13:32
24

Films provide more than just entertainment. For many people, watching foreign language films is a way to develop their language skills.

Tuesday, 23 December, 2014 - 20:52
0
by ChloeF

Like many people from the UK, I am now home for the festive season, and if there’s one thing I’ve realised being home, television at Christmas is just as important as sharing the day with the peopl

Wednesday, 26 November, 2014 - 12:26
14

We all know the stories. The princess falls in love with the prince. He rescues the damsel in distress from the tower or the dragon or the wicked queen … or anything at all really.

Tuesday, 25 November, 2014 - 21:33
0
by EmilyW

If you live in the Northern hemisphere, autumn is probably drawing to a close in your country.

Friday, 14 November, 2014 - 14:39
5

For anyone who is feeling a little confused, let me first explain what rocky road is. It is a refrigerator cake made with marshmallows, biscuits and chocolate.

Thursday, 13 November, 2014 - 11:23
2
by AnneS

In the UK, the seeds of horse chestnut trees are called “conkers” and, for me, the first conker of the season signals the start of autumn.

Wednesday, 12 November, 2014 - 11:21
1
by MeganH

So far my time in France has been like a rollercoaster, I’ve had my ups and my downs. I have been living in France for almost two months and I’m definitely becoming homesick.

Monday, 10 November, 2014 - 16:07
7

Last weekend I visited a zoo with a friend. Whilst there, we debated whether or not zoos were a good thing. When I was little, I loved going to the zoo. Now, aged 20, I still enjoy visiting them.

Monday, 3 November, 2014 - 14:09
1

I have always found that watching television series and films in the language which you are learning a very helpful exercise.

Wednesday, 22 October, 2014 - 13:43
2

I am currently living and teaching in Colmar, Alsace. Last week, Colmar hosted its 19th film festival.

Wednesday, 1 October, 2014 - 12:15
4

The fifth series of the popular period drama Downton Abbey has just started in the UK, but why does it attract so many viewers?

Pages

Subscribe to Entertainment