Tuesday, 27 October, 2015 - 18:32
1
by MarkC

I have been in Limoges for a month now. Since living here I have tried to integrate into the local community and one way I have found to do this is by following the local rugby team. 

Tuesday, 13 October, 2015 - 12:04
4
by NaomiK
Running is free, it’s easy and now it’s becoming cool as well. Many people do not have enough time to play a team sport, so instead they have started going running.
Wednesday, 7 October, 2015 - 15:47
8

The town where I live in France (St Amand Montrond)  is a little like stepping back in time.

Wednesday, 7 October, 2015 - 13:03
2
by JordenF

We Brits love rugby. Don’t let people tell you football is our national sport; any decent person will tell you that our hearts belong to the wonderful sport of rugby.

Tuesday, 6 October, 2015 - 14:54
3
by JonnyB

Skateboarding, sport climbing, karate, baseball and surfing – all sports given the go-ahead for the 2020 Olympic Games to be held in Tokyo.

Monday, 5 October, 2015 - 08:34
1
by MarkC
In this post I would like to tell you about a strange and sad football experience that I had many years ago.
 
Wednesday, 2 September, 2015 - 17:42
3

Snowdon is the highest mountain in Wales, located in Snowdonia National Park.

Tuesday, 7 July, 2015 - 19:04
3

How many sports stars can you name? Whether it's five, ten, or thirty, I imagine that 90% of them would be male.

Tuesday, 30 June, 2015 - 21:44
6
by ChloeF

Summer has officially arrived in the UK, and with that means Wimbledon has now hit our screens.

Friday, 24 April, 2015 - 15:37
5
by KatB

Freedom is a fundamental human right, one which should be valued most highly.

Monday, 26 January, 2015 - 10:59
4

When people think of winter sports, they usually think of ice skating, skiing or snowboarding.

Sunday, 25 January, 2015 - 11:17
12
by EmilyW

When I was younger, I was very sporty. My dad is an avid runner who greatly influenced me. My great passion between the ages of 11 and 14 was long distance, or cross-country, running.

Monday, 12 January, 2015 - 14:55
9

Being very tall I’m asked on a regular basis if I play basketball. But I have to confess, it’s a sport that has simply passed me by... until now.

Thursday, 4 December, 2014 - 20:06
3
by MeganC

Team sports are played, televised, and talked about across the world. However, not much publicity is given to the alternative things that we can do to improve our fitness.

Monday, 1 December, 2014 - 11:30
9
by EmilyW

Recently, I got an email from my student union advertising new and exciting things to do in the town of Durham. One option, much to my surprise, was to join the quidditch team!

Monday, 3 November, 2014 - 15:48
5
by EmilyH2

I do not usually let people down when we've made plans, but when I woke up at 5.30am I didn’t want to go and climb a mountain.

Tuesday, 21 October, 2014 - 09:49
3
by HannahP
As a new resident of Provence, upon arrival in Marseille airport I couldn't ignore the number of football shirts proudly worn by the city's residents.
Tuesday, 14 October, 2014 - 12:13
1

Most people have never heard of Ultimate before. When you say the word Frisbee, you might think of throwing a Frisbee on the beach or in a park or even with your dog.

Tuesday, 30 September, 2014 - 13:10
3
by EllaO

As a tennis fan, I love watching all the major tournaments on the TV, but there is nothing better than seeing the action close-up.

Friday, 4 July, 2014 - 00:26
16

Wherever you live in the world, you have probably noticed that the Football World Cup 2014 is taking place in Brazil at the moment.

Pages

Subscribe to Sport