Look at the film review and do the exercises to improve your writing skills.

58
Total votes: 856
Language level: 

Discussion

What's your favourite film? Why do you like it?

Comments

dhastya's picture
121x
15x
dhastya 18 April, 2017 - 09:49

My favorite film is The Hunger Game, because I like sci-fi adventure. Beside that I like the action film, I like cartoon, and musical drama.

up
7 users have voted.
hamad90's picture
209x
13x
hamad90 2 April, 2017 - 00:01

I don't really like films i don't know exactly why? i think it's wast of time ,when i stay on cinema or on front of tv watching movies ,imagination stories and a lot of rubbish ,i prefer watching a comedies films at list i can laugh whatever the story or the scenario , the most important for me is spending enjoyable moment ,from time to time i watch sci-fi because i love science .

up
4 users have voted.
Halia_04's picture
1376x
30x
Halia_04 28 October, 2016 - 21:33

The diary of Ana Frank (1959)

I love black and white movies and I like specially this film, because show us a little part of the life of a girl that lives in an awful age, her life, her dreams, all was destroyed for a war, in which she didn't has part.

up
34 users have voted.
ALEX16PET's picture
236x
3x
ALEX16PET 7 July, 2016 - 01:44

Jurassic World

Sci-fi adventure,2015

Twenty two years after the first parh (1993) closed, on the Central America island of Isla Nublar, a new pak called Jurassic World had been opened. It takes place in the Nublar Island, when two brothers have visited their aunt, and when they got there, They have decided to explore the park, without knowing of the danger that stalks them.

I liked very much the x-effects, because they are present in all the film. The history of movie shows an interesting relationship between humans and dinosaurs. I loved the action scenes. Also, i think that the film is good because continue the sequence of the last movies.

I give Jurassic World 5 stars, go and watch it soon!

up
49 users have voted.
Jonathan - Coordinator's picture
101395x
765x
Jonathan - Coor... 7 July, 2016 - 08:58

Good review. Thanks! I'll look out for it :)
Jonathan (LearnEnglish Teens Team)

up
36 users have voted.
stevewonder's picture
401x
4x
stevewonder 25 May, 2016 - 22:33

my favorite movies are Back to the Future because i like how the people can travel in the future or the past and see the difference as we are now

up
46 users have voted.
Fado23fado's picture
4556x
57x
Fado23fado 17 May, 2016 - 21:32

The Brave Heart
Drama film and action May, 19 1995

In the past Scotland is belong to England. One day, one man come back to his country that Scotland. In fact, everything will change with his coming but anybody doesn't know. He is a Scottish hero named William Wallace. He loves a girl but she was killed by English soldiers after that time, everything start to change. He wars against English soldiers for freedom of Scotland and his love whit his friends.

First of all, this movie includes love and freedom as a topic also it tells about a real history. I like to watch movie that tells about real history as specially the brave heart.

Secondly, when i watch it i feel everything that belong to love also i like Mel Gibson as a actor.

Finally, I like to the brave hurt thanks to these reasons.

up
56 users have voted.
piku99's picture
2127x
26x
piku99 2 May, 2016 - 15:21

My favourite movie name is a Divergent. It is a Science fiction film/Thriller movie. The film location on United States. In the movie about a girl find out she is a divergent. She joined a divergent group faction . The movie are really interesting and amazing movie. If you watch this movie you learn new thing how the divergent people life.

up
60 users have voted.
bluesky96's picture
1849x
18x
bluesky96 22 April, 2016 - 06:11

I like Titanic film. It is about a couple loving at first sight. All two main characters are very good actors. The main actress is very beautiful and good at expressing. I admire her. And the main actor is so sacrificial. Their love is absolutely impressive.

up
63 users have voted.
lamelif493's picture
378x
4x
lamelif493 24 March, 2016 - 15:20

my favorite film is scorch trails and maze runner because there are gripping and I love the actors in this film bur my favorite caracter is Thomas .

up
59 users have voted.
Chujsajeny's picture
1218x
8x
Chujsajeny 19 January, 2016 - 10:11

My favorite film is Dirty Dancing .I liked because Patrick Swayze showed up in this film that even so incredibly bad dancers can be a great dancer after several dance lesson.

up
71 users have voted.
krmcnkm's picture
545x
5x
krmcnkm 12 January, 2016 - 23:21

my favorite films are: Pasific war, paranormal activity and Anatolia Eagle's because they fantastic. :D I love watching films...

up
68 users have voted.
English3113's picture
631x
6x
English3113 27 October, 2015 - 16:10

I love The Maze Runner because it has awesome story behind each of characters and the book is amazing too. I recommend this book and movie for all of you sci-fi lovers

up
70 users have voted.
Tony2003's picture
3016x
23x
Tony2003 22 October, 2015 - 14:00

My favourite movie is Ender Game.It is a science fiction movie and it is super cool even though Ender,the main character , he is quite crumpy,anyway,I recommended you to watch it.

up
58 users have voted.
malak199991's picture
4757x
52x
malak199991 28 September, 2015 - 17:16

My favorite are: Harry Potter, Frozen, How to train your Dragon it's awesome and i loved the film Hunger Games

up
65 users have voted.
bookwormqueen's picture
816x
9x
bookwormqueen 23 September, 2015 - 20:26

My favourite film series is Harry Potter. But I also love Whiplash and A Beautiful Mind. I suggest Aamir Khan's films, too, because I think they are life-changing and everyone in the world should watch them.

up
60 users have voted.

Pages