Look at the film review and do the exercises to improve your writing skills.

64
Total votes: 217
Language level: 

Discussion

What's your favourite film? Why do you like it?

Comments

jianhui's picture
310x
46x
jianhui 3 July, 2017 - 13:17

I favorite film is 《Triangle 》, because it showed a incredible story !nobody can't guess the ending of the film! i was stunned when i finished watching this film!

up
13 users have voted.
Hasiki's picture
208x
19x
Hasiki 4 July, 2017 - 14:37

My favorite movie is HARRY POTTER. I like it because i love magic. I love the actor/actress like miss Granger and Weasly. U know, the song in Sistherin house when Ron play quiditch is Weasly is our king :)

up
13 users have voted.
catastrophe's picture
4607x
334x
catastrophe 3 July, 2017 - 14:18

I know that film, but my parents watched it. The plot was good. I didn't watch much of it, but it's a good film indeed.

up
10 users have voted.
catastrophe's picture
4607x
334x
catastrophe 31 May, 2017 - 11:16

My fav movie is... Harry Potter! Just because it is not too magical, or not magical at all. Magical levels are balanced equally, and I get all I want from those movies! Friendship, emotion, action, humour, and of course, magic!!! I simply love those marvellous movies! And of course, in animated movies, basically it's Big Hero 6, zootopia, incredibles, tale of desperaux, kung-fu panda, and basically all of Disney. :))))

up
29 users have voted.
SLMT's picture
2252x
164x
SLMT 30 May, 2017 - 20:13

My favourite movie is Schindler's List. It's based on true story of WW2. It is about Oskar Schindler,a German business man who sacrifice his own life for his thousands of Jewish employees during World War 2. This movie show the worst period of Jew under Nazi party .Rotten tomato give 96% and it's IMDb rating is 8.9/10 .So no need to talk about how good it is . I love movies based on true events ,especially about WW2.

up
22 users have voted.
dhastya's picture
364x
15x
dhastya 18 April, 2017 - 09:49

My favorite film is The Hunger Game, because I like sci-fi adventure. Beside that I like the action film, I like cartoon, and musical drama.

up
31 users have voted.
hamad90's picture
420x
13x
hamad90 2 April, 2017 - 00:01

I don't really like films i don't know exactly why? i think it's wast of time ,when i stay on cinema or on front of tv watching movies ,imagination stories and a lot of rubbish ,i prefer watching a comedies films at list i can laugh whatever the story or the scenario , the most important for me is spending enjoyable moment ,from time to time i watch sci-fi because i love science .

up
27 users have voted.
Halia_04's picture
1824x
30x
Halia_04 28 October, 2016 - 21:33

The diary of Ana Frank (1959)

I love black and white movies and I like specially this film, because show us a little part of the life of a girl that lives in an awful age, her life, her dreams, all was destroyed for a war, in which she didn't has part.

up
57 users have voted.
ALEX16PET's picture
298x
3x
ALEX16PET 7 July, 2016 - 01:44

Jurassic World

Sci-fi adventure,2015

Twenty two years after the first parh (1993) closed, on the Central America island of Isla Nublar, a new pak called Jurassic World had been opened. It takes place in the Nublar Island, when two brothers have visited their aunt, and when they got there, They have decided to explore the park, without knowing of the danger that stalks them.

I liked very much the x-effects, because they are present in all the film. The history of movie shows an interesting relationship between humans and dinosaurs. I loved the action scenes. Also, i think that the film is good because continue the sequence of the last movies.

I give Jurassic World 5 stars, go and watch it soon!

up
72 users have voted.
Jonathan - Coordinator's picture
105971x
779x
Jonathan - Coor... 7 July, 2016 - 08:58

Good review. Thanks! I'll look out for it :)
Jonathan (LearnEnglish Teens Team)

up
58 users have voted.
stevewonder's picture
460x
4x
stevewonder 25 May, 2016 - 22:33

my favorite movies are Back to the Future because i like how the people can travel in the future or the past and see the difference as we are now

up
57 users have voted.
Fado23fado's picture
5124x
57x
Fado23fado 17 May, 2016 - 21:32

The Brave Heart
Drama film and action May, 19 1995

In the past Scotland is belong to England. One day, one man come back to his country that Scotland. In fact, everything will change with his coming but anybody doesn't know. He is a Scottish hero named William Wallace. He loves a girl but she was killed by English soldiers after that time, everything start to change. He wars against English soldiers for freedom of Scotland and his love whit his friends.

First of all, this movie includes love and freedom as a topic also it tells about a real history. I like to watch movie that tells about real history as specially the brave heart.

Secondly, when i watch it i feel everything that belong to love also i like Mel Gibson as a actor.

Finally, I like to the brave hurt thanks to these reasons.

up
57 users have voted.
piku99's picture
2385x
26x
piku99 2 May, 2016 - 15:21

My favourite movie name is a Divergent. It is a Science fiction film/Thriller movie. The film location on United States. In the movie about a girl find out she is a divergent. She joined a divergent group faction . The movie are really interesting and amazing movie. If you watch this movie you learn new thing how the divergent people life.

up
63 users have voted.
bluesky96's picture
2057x
18x
bluesky96 22 April, 2016 - 06:11

I like Titanic film. It is about a couple loving at first sight. All two main characters are very good actors. The main actress is very beautiful and good at expressing. I admire her. And the main actor is so sacrificial. Their love is absolutely impressive.

up
60 users have voted.
lamelif493's picture
427x
4x
lamelif493 24 March, 2016 - 15:20

my favorite film is scorch trails and maze runner because there are gripping and I love the actors in this film bur my favorite caracter is Thomas .

up
53 users have voted.
Chujsajeny's picture
1289x
8x
Chujsajeny 19 January, 2016 - 10:11

My favorite film is Dirty Dancing .I liked because Patrick Swayze showed up in this film that even so incredibly bad dancers can be a great dancer after several dance lesson.

up
55 users have voted.
krmcnkm's picture
560x
5x
krmcnkm 12 January, 2016 - 23:21

my favorite films are: Pasific war, paranormal activity and Anatolia Eagle's because they fantastic. :D I love watching films...

up
56 users have voted.
English3113's picture
682x
6x
English3113 27 October, 2015 - 16:10

I love The Maze Runner because it has awesome story behind each of characters and the book is amazing too. I recommend this book and movie for all of you sci-fi lovers

up
60 users have voted.

Pages