Look at the essay and do the exercises to improve your writing skills.

28
Total votes: 904
Language level: 

Discussion

Are video games really a good way to keep fit? What do you think?

Comments

Linhhoang's picture
15x
1x
9 January, 2017 - 02:46

In my oppinion, i think that playing outside is much better than video games. Firstly, it is not good for your eyes if you pay attention in the desktop, it takes you eyestrain and with a longtime can make you near sighted.. in addition, it is not real, so maybe you are good in games. But in the fact, you dont know how to play it well outside. And if you play outside, you can breath the clearly air and act more so it is very good for your healthy.

up
13 users have voted.
booksworm's picture
84x
4x
28 October, 2016 - 21:28

In my opinion some kind of video games can be of help for lazy people. For example PokemonGo became really popular last summer and pushed lots of "gamers" to go out and find pokemons. The same happened when Wii Fit first came out. Playing a video game isn't the same as going out and running, or playing volleyball or swimming, but it's at least something. A small step to become more and more fit.

up
26 users have voted.
Elsa007's picture
65665x
911x
22 February, 2016 - 09:57

Could someone tell me what type of video game is a good way to keep fit? Or popular? I'd like to know it more.☆

up
79 users have voted.
shaima's picture
185x
2x
20 February, 2016 - 21:43

In my view video games are not really good way to keep fit. Someone can not play them them all time because that one will got bored. But doing various sports are always active and much more healthy.

up
67 users have voted.
shaima's picture
185x
2x
20 February, 2016 - 21:35

Well, I'd prefer doing various sports outside home because they are more active for body and mind. While video games may affect our mind badly or make our body lazy.

up
69 users have voted.
vieht's picture
1541x
26x
23 September, 2015 - 03:30

I also think that doing exercises at home is a good idea, imagine if outside is so contaminated! Ugh
Also, you can play whatever you want, if you get bored with something you can change everyday. Great!

up
87 users have voted.
hossam's picture
588x
5x
12 July, 2015 - 04:17

i agree his opining already mention in that essay but we should meeting for playing in real live because the encourage us for go deep down for our relationship.
be honest with you i am one who don't deal with video games .

up
102 users have voted.
sssaleh's picture
1647x
13x
8 July, 2015 - 23:27

In my opinion ,active viedeo games are not enough to keep fit ., we need to play sports out side home
that well help us to meet a new freinds and learn us how work as a team . In addition we need to breath afrish air.
But if the weather is bad ,we dont have another choose rather than stay at home and play active games.

up
96 users have voted.
leevica's picture
482x
5x
4 June, 2015 - 05:01

Video games are atractive so the active video games are both atractive and good for your health. It's a good way to keep fit and you can do it indoor. So convinient!

up
100 users have voted.
MakaKun's picture
625x
3x
23 February, 2015 - 13:33

So i'm spending the most of my time on computer games. I play games where you don't need to move your body alot.. Are there special things you should do to not hurt your back as much as you do while sitting in your chair.. Back problems is a normal problem with kids nowadays and a good way to fix your back hurt would really help them as well as myself.

up
157 users have voted.
MakaKun's picture
625x
3x
19 February, 2015 - 10:22

Can't really understand how its good for your health to play games... I play games really often maybe because i'm not in a sport that i don't understand?

up
144 users have voted.
JoEditor's picture
94555x
688x
19 February, 2015 - 14:35

Hi MakaKun,
The article refers to 'active video games' like the ones where you do a sport or dance. These video games are probably better for you than just sitting on the sofa. 
What type of games do you play? 
Best wishes, Jo. 

up
139 users have voted.
chitabby's picture
508x
3x
22 November, 2014 - 04:45

please help me writing an essay : what are advantages and disadvantages of working in the same place as other members of your family? give reaseon or examples to support your opinion?

up
204 users have voted.
Fnm123's picture
1041x
4x
9 November, 2014 - 23:40

Well nowadays all of most of the kids not only teenagers uses videogames so for them it is good to keep feed on them, but their mother of father are not in accordance because they pass all the time there and they don't socializing.

First of all, i think that video games are a good way of keep fit and in an other way it isn't. It is because i think that the video games sometimes have games that can help your mind and they are some of them that you have to stand up in front of the tv or video game and do what the game is asking you to do.

In addition, some people think that the video games are bad for us because we don' t socialize and we don't do what other guys do, play football on streets, or talk with friends, etc. and that is why i can also think that they are bad and don't keep fit.

To sum up, i believe that video games are so so, because they are a good way to keep fit doing exercise in your house. But you can't do exercises with friends.

up
166 users have voted.
chitabby's picture
508x
3x
22 November, 2014 - 04:45

please help me writing an essay : what are advantages and disadvantages of working in the same place as other members of your family? give reaseon or examples to support your opinion?

up
164 users have voted.
JoEditor's picture
94555x
688x
24 November, 2014 - 13:30

Hi chitabby,
There are lots of examples of essays in our writing section where the writer gives an opinion. Please have a look at those examples to help you. We can't write your essay for you, but there is a lot of useful help and advice on the site. You may want to look in the Exam writing section too. 
Best wishes, Jo (LearnEnglish Teens Team) 

up
213 users have voted.
Jonathan - Coordinator's picture
97290x
741x
10 November, 2014 - 03:03

Hi! I thought you wrote a good essay. Well done :) 

I agree that most kids and teenagers play games nowadays, especially on their phones. How about you? Do you play video games? If you do, what sort of games do you like? 

Jonathan (LearnEnglish Teens Team)

up
158 users have voted.
PestR's picture
6101x
38x
7 November, 2014 - 09:59

Hi LearnEnglish Team,
I've got a little question to ask you. Is it correct to ask 'What do you doing?" Or should it always be "What are you doing?". I heard it in a TV show.
Thanks, Pest

up
153 users have voted.
Jo - Coordinator's picture
32904x
251x
7 November, 2014 - 11:38

Hi PestR,
Thanks for your question. No, it's not correct. What are you doing? is present continuous, and we use the verb be to form present continuous phrases. Have a look at this Grammar snack on the present continuous to revise and practise this structure.
Best wishes,
Joanna (LearnEnglishTeens team)

up
159 users have voted.
AnaB's picture
25769x
144x
11 June, 2014 - 00:23

No, I don't think video games are good way to keep fit. Maybe they are fun etc, but doing exercise every morning is much much better than video games. I know by myself. I do exercise every morning and I'm now more healthier than while I was on video games.

up
226 users have voted.
Niluh's picture
24844x
192x
24 January, 2014 - 12:33

In bad weather, active video games are good idea to keep fit which we can do exercise inside, but if it's possible i prefer doing exercise outside.

up
192 users have voted.