Look at the essay and do the exercises to improve your writing skills.

28
Total votes: 968
Language level: 

Discussion

Are video games really a good way to keep fit? What do you think?

Comments

Linhhoang's picture
53x
1x
Linhhoang 9 January, 2017 - 02:46

In my oppinion, i think that playing outside is much better than video games. Firstly, it is not good for your eyes if you pay attention in the desktop, it takes you eyestrain and with a longtime can make you near sighted.. in addition, it is not real, so maybe you are good in games. But in the fact, you dont know how to play it well outside. And if you play outside, you can breath the clearly air and act more so it is very good for your healthy.

up
51 users have voted.
booksworm's picture
102x
4x
booksworm 28 October, 2016 - 21:28

In my opinion some kind of video games can be of help for lazy people. For example PokemonGo became really popular last summer and pushed lots of "gamers" to go out and find pokemons. The same happened when Wii Fit first came out. Playing a video game isn't the same as going out and running, or playing volleyball or swimming, but it's at least something. A small step to become more and more fit.

up
41 users have voted.
shaima's picture
208x
2x
shaima 20 February, 2016 - 21:43

In my view video games are not really good way to keep fit. Someone can not play them them all time because that one will got bored. But doing various sports are always active and much more healthy.

up
80 users have voted.
shaima's picture
208x
2x
shaima 20 February, 2016 - 21:35

Well, I'd prefer doing various sports outside home because they are more active for body and mind. While video games may affect our mind badly or make our body lazy.

up
78 users have voted.
vieht's picture
1614x
26x
vieht 23 September, 2015 - 03:30

I also think that doing exercises at home is a good idea, imagine if outside is so contaminated! Ugh
Also, you can play whatever you want, if you get bored with something you can change everyday. Great!

up
98 users have voted.
hossam's picture
615x
5x
hossam 12 July, 2015 - 04:17

i agree his opining already mention in that essay but we should meeting for playing in real live because the encourage us for go deep down for our relationship.
be honest with you i am one who don't deal with video games .

up
111 users have voted.
sssaleh's picture
1685x
13x
sssaleh 8 July, 2015 - 23:27

In my opinion ,active viedeo games are not enough to keep fit ., we need to play sports out side home
that well help us to meet a new freinds and learn us how work as a team . In addition we need to breath afrish air.
But if the weather is bad ,we dont have another choose rather than stay at home and play active games.

up
106 users have voted.
leevica's picture
498x
5x
leevica 4 June, 2015 - 05:01

Video games are atractive so the active video games are both atractive and good for your health. It's a good way to keep fit and you can do it indoor. So convinient!

up
109 users have voted.
MakaKun's picture
650x
3x
MakaKun 23 February, 2015 - 13:33

So i'm spending the most of my time on computer games. I play games where you don't need to move your body alot.. Are there special things you should do to not hurt your back as much as you do while sitting in your chair.. Back problems is a normal problem with kids nowadays and a good way to fix your back hurt would really help them as well as myself.

up
168 users have voted.
MakaKun's picture
650x
3x
MakaKun 19 February, 2015 - 10:22

Can't really understand how its good for your health to play games... I play games really often maybe because i'm not in a sport that i don't understand?

up
150 users have voted.
JoEditor's picture
95700x
692x
JoEditor 19 February, 2015 - 14:35

Hi MakaKun,
The article refers to 'active video games' like the ones where you do a sport or dance. These video games are probably better for you than just sitting on the sofa. 
What type of games do you play? 
Best wishes, Jo. 

up
147 users have voted.
chitabby's picture
528x
3x
chitabby 22 November, 2014 - 04:45

please help me writing an essay : what are advantages and disadvantages of working in the same place as other members of your family? give reaseon or examples to support your opinion?

up
215 users have voted.
Fnm123's picture
1055x
4x
Fnm123 9 November, 2014 - 23:40

Well nowadays all of most of the kids not only teenagers uses videogames so for them it is good to keep feed on them, but their mother of father are not in accordance because they pass all the time there and they don't socializing.

First of all, i think that video games are a good way of keep fit and in an other way it isn't. It is because i think that the video games sometimes have games that can help your mind and they are some of them that you have to stand up in front of the tv or video game and do what the game is asking you to do.

In addition, some people think that the video games are bad for us because we don' t socialize and we don't do what other guys do, play football on streets, or talk with friends, etc. and that is why i can also think that they are bad and don't keep fit.

To sum up, i believe that video games are so so, because they are a good way to keep fit doing exercise in your house. But you can't do exercises with friends.

up
172 users have voted.
chitabby's picture
528x
3x
chitabby 22 November, 2014 - 04:45

please help me writing an essay : what are advantages and disadvantages of working in the same place as other members of your family? give reaseon or examples to support your opinion?

up
171 users have voted.
JoEditor's picture
95700x
692x
JoEditor 24 November, 2014 - 13:30

Hi chitabby,
There are lots of examples of essays in our writing section where the writer gives an opinion. Please have a look at those examples to help you. We can't write your essay for you, but there is a lot of useful help and advice on the site. You may want to look in the Exam writing section too. 
Best wishes, Jo (LearnEnglish Teens Team) 

up
219 users have voted.
Jonathan - Coordinator's picture
98571x
748x
Jonathan - Coor... 10 November, 2014 - 03:03

Hi! I thought you wrote a good essay. Well done :) 

I agree that most kids and teenagers play games nowadays, especially on their phones. How about you? Do you play video games? If you do, what sort of games do you like? 

Jonathan (LearnEnglish Teens Team)

up
164 users have voted.
PestR's picture
6179x
38x
PestR 7 November, 2014 - 09:59

Hi LearnEnglish Team,
I've got a little question to ask you. Is it correct to ask 'What do you doing?" Or should it always be "What are you doing?". I heard it in a TV show.
Thanks, Pest

up
160 users have voted.
AnaB's picture
25989x
144x
AnaB 11 June, 2014 - 00:23

No, I don't think video games are good way to keep fit. Maybe they are fun etc, but doing exercise every morning is much much better than video games. I know by myself. I do exercise every morning and I'm now more healthier than while I was on video games.

up
236 users have voted.
Niluh's picture
25093x
192x
Niluh 24 January, 2014 - 12:33

In bad weather, active video games are good idea to keep fit which we can do exercise inside, but if it's possible i prefer doing exercise outside.

up
199 users have voted.