A lost dog

Look at the poster for a lost dog and do the exercises to practise and improve your reading skills.

Instructions

Do the preparation exercise first. Then do the other exercises.

Preparation

Do this exercise before you read.

Image
Discussion

Do you have any pets?

Topics
Personal online tutoring
EnglishScore Tutors is the British Council’s one-to-one tutoring platform for 13- to 17-year-olds.

Comments

Submitted by nikop1967 on Tue, 02/27/2018 - 16:31

very good execise

Submitted by mimi98 on Fri, 02/23/2018 - 14:02

good

Submitted by Micaela04 on Tue, 02/20/2018 - 18:09

Yes, I have two dogs and one horse

Submitted by meocondangyeu on Sat, 02/17/2018 - 14:21

I have Everest as a dog and Spite as a cat. They are all male and they always fighting with each other.

Submitted by gvantsa1003 on Fri, 02/16/2018 - 12:56

I had a dog. It's name was Loma. Loma was male dog. I loved it loma died many years ago. After that I can't take care of dogs. I miss my lovly dog Loma.

Submitted by mimi98 on Tue, 02/13/2018 - 16:29

good
Profile picture for user missmaedeh82

Submitted by missmaedeh82 on Wed, 02/07/2018 - 12:23

I had a cat and it was so cute.My mother didn't like cats.I had to get it to my nephew :")
Profile picture for user qussai595

Submitted by qussai595 on Wed, 01/31/2018 - 14:01

cool

Submitted by lore on Thu, 01/25/2018 - 10:22

no I don't like animals
Profile picture for user versdos

Submitted by versdos on Wed, 01/24/2018 - 16:28

nice

Submitted by babakapachi on Tue, 01/23/2018 - 13:43

very good

Submitted by Daka on Tue, 01/16/2018 - 17:56

I don’t have any dog but when I was in my home country I used to have a cat. It was really nice. My younger siblings cry sometimes of cat specially the youngest was afraid about cats. He cry a lot if he hear the cats scream: -mouow, mouow.

Submitted by bdf246 on Mon, 01/15/2018 - 08:56

I have a Flapper, he is a rabbit.

Submitted by SirYesSir on Mon, 01/15/2018 - 08:53

Yep. I do have 3 pets, I have 2 dogs and 1 cat. The dogs' race are American Staffordshire Terrier and the other one I don't really know the race, but it's a mixed race. The cat is just a regular farm cat.
English courses near you