A lost dog

Look at the poster for a lost dog and do the exercises to practise and improve your reading skills.

Instructions

Do the preparation exercise first. Then do the other exercises.

Preparation

Do this exercise before you read.

Reading

LOST DOG

Dog

Sherry

3 years old, male

Help us find our dog. Lost in Central Park near Blue Lake Café on Monday 10th June at 4 p.m.

€500 Reward for safe return

012 6554 7862

Discussion

Do you have any pets?

Topics
Average: 3.5 (27 votes)
Personal online tutoring
EnglishScore Tutors is the British Council’s one-to-one tutoring platform for 13- to 17-year-olds.

Comments

Submitted by Bodenan on Mon, 02/19/2024 - 12:53

It good

Submitted by NCSSKT on Wed, 02/14/2024 - 16:19

I have too. A cat and a dog.

Submitted by cathy on Sun, 01/21/2024 - 14:44

No I'm don't have a pet because I'm hate any animal.

Submitted by none.15@gmail.com on Tue, 01/16/2024 - 23:36

Yes, I have a cat. Her name is Blanquita. She is young.

Submitted by splintex on Mon, 01/08/2024 - 19:37

Yes, i have a cat and his name is Diego. Very angryyy

Submitted by Булат on Sun, 12/24/2023 - 05:29

Yes, I have a cat. My cat is very cute and funny! His name is Gabriel.

Submitted by Talok12 on Tue, 12/19/2023 - 15:28

Yes, I have 2 cats

Submitted by Geo on Tue, 11/07/2023 - 16:35

Yes,I have a dog

Submitted by benardomarquessa on Wed, 11/15/2023 - 13:56

I don't have a pet . I had a turtle and five fishes in the past.

In reply to by Geo

Submitted by jenna_mc's on Sun, 10/29/2023 - 08:32

I don't. I think I will get one before this year's Christmas.

Submitted by yılportmtal on Mon, 09/18/2023 - 10:42

Hi l have a pet. He is a male. He is Şila. He is a doğ. He is 4. l love my doğ.

Submitted by wejoon940 on Wed, 09/06/2023 - 11:59

Yes, I have a rabbit

Submitted by A Yar on Fri, 09/01/2023 - 15:21

I don't have any pets because i don't like pets.

Submitted by stella0 on Fri, 09/01/2023 - 13:01

No, I don’t have any pets.

Submitted by crick on Wed, 08/16/2023 - 01:53

I don't anyone pet.

Profile picture for user neythv

Submitted by neythv on Tue, 08/15/2023 - 19:26

Unfortunately, I currently don't have any pets. ):
Back in the days, when I was a little child, I had a chicken that flew (seriously hahaha). I miss it so much.

Submitted by Caspar17 on Sat, 07/29/2023 - 19:08

yes his name caspar

Submitted by awwadjana on Sun, 06/11/2023 - 09:51

NO but i hope that

Submitted by Crystal Jeon...@''' on Wed, 06/07/2023 - 01:08

No, I don't have any pets because my mum doesn't allow me to adopt a pet .

Submitted by AnasA on Sat, 06/03/2023 - 13:52

No, I do not have any pets.

Submitted by maciejlesiak7@… on Fri, 05/19/2023 - 11:22

Yes, I have a cat. He likes playing with me. He doesn't like strangers. His name is Nico.

Submitted by thatskyling_ on Mon, 05/01/2023 - 03:40

I have turtles, goldfish and birds as pets before but now I don't have any pets.

Submitted by Dianeramirez3103 on Fri, 04/21/2023 - 02:02

Yes, I have many pets, I have two females dogs. A small dog and a big dog. I have five cats, They have many colors.

Submitted by williamdacosta… on Sun, 03/12/2023 - 00:29

good nice

Submitted by leo13 on Tue, 02/14/2023 - 13:52

yes

Submitted by NonameJ on Wed, 02/08/2023 - 12:59

Yes, I live on a farm and have many pets. I have rabbits, cows, pig and cats.

Submitted by Cadikazani on Sun, 01/22/2023 - 09:15

I haven't an animal but we were have the 2 animals

Profile picture for user Muhammad Hamayun Anwar

Submitted by Muhammad Hamay… on Mon, 12/05/2022 - 16:12

Currently, I have no pets but soon I will buy a dog because the dog is a faithful animal. It protects his master from danger and obeys his orders.

Submitted by NilArn on Sun, 10/23/2022 - 15:34

ok

Submitted by MeaMea on Fri, 10/21/2022 - 16:29

I don't have pet. But I really like animals.

Submitted by Eagle on Mon, 10/03/2022 - 20:16

I have a cute male cat.

Submitted by Adelyatam on Mon, 08/29/2022 - 14:24

I have 1 cat

Submitted by RK800 on Thu, 08/11/2022 - 07:32

i have two cats :3

Submitted by Y6LZ on Mon, 07/25/2022 - 03:06

I have a turtle.

Submitted by almakri on Tue, 07/19/2022 - 09:40

I like this

Submitted by Nomundari on Wed, 07/13/2022 - 04:24

No pet

Submitted by Rahmawati on Wed, 10/12/2022 - 02:19

I have a cat

In reply to by Nomundari

Submitted by Noori on Tue, 07/05/2022 - 08:50

No
Profile picture for user learnEnglishMan

Submitted by learnEnglishMan on Wed, 06/22/2022 - 10:23

i have a cat 18y.o.

Submitted by QAZ on Tue, 06/14/2022 - 17:08

I have 2 cats, they are quite cute and docile. I have fed and taken care of them for almost 3 years. They both bring happiness to me after a long day.

Submitted by Gorkem2006 on Thu, 06/09/2022 - 18:40

I have a dog and 2 cats, both are very cute.
Profile picture for user Ebrarr

Submitted by Ebrarr on Wed, 06/08/2022 - 06:33

i have a dog too and she is so cute .

Submitted by 10AN615 on Tue, 06/07/2022 - 18:37

i have never lost a pet i have a dog and cat they are so cute

Submitted by Edaa on Wed, 06/01/2022 - 08:47

yes, my chicken is very beautiful, very sweet.

Submitted by 0english on Wed, 06/01/2022 - 08:11

If my dog ​​disappeared, I would post an ad everywhere.

Submitted by MissKiwiOfficial on Thu, 05/05/2022 - 20:04

I have a very cute dog called Sasha. She is a poodle toy.

Submitted by Elen on Thu, 04/07/2022 - 06:30

I have a cat and her name is Alice. She's so cute!
English courses near you