Look at the film review and do the exercises to improve your writing skills.

87
Total votes: 360
Language level: 

Discussion

What's your favourite film? Why do you like it?

Comments

Anna_Superstar's picture
0x
0x
Anna_Superstar 5 December, 2018 - 14:25

I love the actors in this film. They are fantastic as Sherlock, Watson and brother Sherloks. My favorite character is Sherlock because he is handsome men and he plays role Sherlock very good

up
0 users have voted.
nuriadelgado's picture
0x
0x
nuriadelgado 29 November, 2018 - 12:38

Divergent
It is a science fiction movie created on April 30, 2014.
The movie is about a city where people are divided by factions. The protagonist is called Trish and goes through difficulties because it does not fit into any faction. He is in love with Tobias and together they will face the people who want to kill them.
I love Trish because she is super brave and pretty. She is one of the best actresses I have seen.
I think it's a good movie and you should see it.

up
0 users have voted.
iglesiasjuli's picture
0x
0x
iglesiasjuli 13 November, 2018 - 22:24

The terminator is one of the best action and science fiction flims. Released in 1984, it stars Arnold Shwarzenegger, the villian in this film.
The plot involves a terminator is a killer cyborg sent trought time to kill Sarah Connor. Kyle Reese, a soldier also sent from the future with the mission to protect Sarah. Can he get it?
The film is set in the location of Los Angeles, California. The soundtrack includes music reformed by Brad Fiedel. The acting is very good and because of the success they become more.
I would highly recommend the terminator if you like robots and fights. Im sure you will not regret waching it.

up
0 users have voted.
ragnar05's picture
0x
0x
ragnar05 19 February, 2018 - 19:34

My favourite film is "Guardians of the galaxy" (2014).
I love this film because the story is excellent and the actors are very good.
My favourite characters are Groot and Rocket.

up
1 user has voted.
lapina's picture
0x
0x
lapina 14 February, 2018 - 17:27

My favourite film is Lemony Snicket because the plot it's very interesting and the characters are fantastic!
The main characters are: Violet, Klaus, Sunny, Josephine, Conte Olaf and Montgomery Montgomery (They are Violet, Klaus and Sunny's uncles) .
I love the character of Conte Olaf because he is very funny and his look it's strange. I also love the character of Josephine because she is awkward and she live in a danger house!
I suggest see this fantastic film!!

up
2 users have voted.
Christo's picture
0x
0x
Christo 14 February, 2018 - 16:47

i like comedies, in fact my favourite film is "Quo Vado", because is very funny, in my opinion Checco Zalone's films are between the best films in the world

up
2 users have voted.
Chiara_05's picture
0x
0x
Chiara_05 14 February, 2018 - 16:44

My favourite film is ''la custode di mia sorella'' because is very emotional, the plot is really moving and i love the characters.

up
0 users have voted.
FraFracsn05's picture
0x
0x
FraFracsn05 14 February, 2018 - 15:59

My favourite film is "La scuola più bella del mondo" because it' s really amusing and because is a comedy film, my favourite genre.
It's a italian film and many actors are children and recite really good!

up
2 users have voted.
Ladolfi17's picture
0x
0x
Ladolfi17 14 February, 2018 - 15:22

My favourite film is Jumanji because it's very funny and i love characters and the plot is interesting. It's an adventure, fantastic, comedy and action film. It's excellent.

up
3 users have voted.
Elebrn05's picture
0x
0x
Elebrn05 11 February, 2018 - 20:22

My favorite film is Harry Potter because I love the characters and because I like the movie plot. It's fantastic!

up
2 users have voted.
Maida1805's picture
0x
0x
Maida1805 11 February, 2018 - 17:41

My favourite film is Frankestein Joniur. It is a parody of an horror film. I love it because its actors and the director are very fantastic and funny! Did you see it? I think it is the best film in the world!!!! ;-)

up
2 users have voted.
Mirco's picture
0x
0x
Mirco 11 February, 2018 - 15:14

My favourite film is Narnia because talk about a magical world and i like the part where the main character kill the queen.

up
2 users have voted.
marzo2005's picture
0x
0x
marzo2005 11 February, 2018 - 14:58

My favorite film is Star Wars.
The film is about fight bitween GOOD,that is represent buy Luke Skywalker,and EVIL,that is represent buy Darth Vader.
The film is set in far,far galaxy.

up
2 users have voted.
LaCerdis's picture
0x
0x
LaCerdis 3 December, 2017 - 15:49

My favorite film is Vaiana, it is an adventure animations film, is original, funny and fantastic. My favorite secundary character is vaiana's grandmather.

up
20 users have voted.
PROFESSIONAL's picture
0x
0x
PROFESSIONAL 3 December, 2017 - 14:36

I recently watched is Lost and Delirious and I think that it's my one of my favorites films for the moment! It's really sad movie! I cried when i watched that. I was sorry heroine and I like: nooo, please don't do it!!! This film must necessarily look! I'm recommend that!

up
15 users have voted.
jianhui's picture
303x
46x
jianhui 3 July, 2017 - 13:17

I favorite film is 《Triangle 》, because it showed a incredible story !nobody can't guess the ending of the film! i was stunned when i finished watching this film!

up
32 users have voted.
Hasiki's picture
202x
19x
Hasiki 4 July, 2017 - 14:37

My favorite movie is HARRY POTTER. I like it because i love magic. I love the actor/actress like miss Granger and Weasly. U know, the song in Sistherin house when Ron play quiditch is Weasly is our king :)

up
37 users have voted.
catastrophe's picture
4496x
334x
catastrophe 3 July, 2017 - 14:18

I know that film, but my parents watched it. The plot was good. I didn't watch much of it, but it's a good film indeed.

up
27 users have voted.
catastrophe's picture
4496x
334x
catastrophe 31 May, 2017 - 11:16

My fav movie is... Harry Potter! Just because it is not too magical, or not magical at all. Magical levels are balanced equally, and I get all I want from those movies! Friendship, emotion, action, humour, and of course, magic!!! I simply love those marvellous movies! And of course, in animated movies, basically it's Big Hero 6, zootopia, incredibles, tale of desperaux, kung-fu panda, and basically all of Disney. :))))

up
49 users have voted.
SLMT's picture
2241x
164x
SLMT 30 May, 2017 - 20:13

My favourite movie is Schindler's List. It's based on true story of WW2. It is about Oskar Schindler,a German business man who sacrifice his own life for his thousands of Jewish employees during World War 2. This movie show the worst period of Jew under Nazi party .Rotten tomato give 96% and it's IMDb rating is 8.9/10 .So no need to talk about how good it is . I love movies based on true events ,especially about WW2.

up
37 users have voted.
dhastya's picture
364x
15x
dhastya 18 April, 2017 - 09:49

My favorite film is The Hunger Game, because I like sci-fi adventure. Beside that I like the action film, I like cartoon, and musical drama.

up
46 users have voted.

Pages