Look at the film review and do the exercises to improve your writing skills.

Language level: 

Discussion

What's your favourite film? Why do you like it?

Comments

karenpach's picture
0x
1x
karenpach 5 August, 2020 - 00:59

To All the Boys I´ve Loved Before
Romance, 2018
Lara Jean is a romantic girl , who write five secret letters from the boys with whom she fell in lovea diferent stage of her live, but she never intented to send them.By mistake those letters are sent.
I love the actors in this film, Lana Conor and Noah Centineo are fantastic as Lara Jean and Peter Kivinsky. My favorite chacter is Peter Kivinsky, because he is the king of guys that i like, cute and romantic.
I think the pilot of this film is very good. I recommed them so that they go and watch it soon!

up
0 users have voted.
Desstp's picture
0x
1x
Desstp 9 June, 2020 - 23:13

Coraline
Animation, fantasy and mystery, 2009
The movie is about coraline a girl who moves to another city and department, where she meets Wybe who gives her a doll that she finds to be exactly like her. Coraline begins to explore and finds a small door in her apartment which will take her to another world more fun and with another mother who has buttons on her eyes, but not everything will be fun.
The movie is very interesting and also its mysterious and funny characters, it is impressive all the details it has but especially the story.
I give Coraline 5 stars, look at her now and you will be fascinated.

up
0 users have voted.
Brau_M's picture
0x
1x
Brau_M 19 May, 2020 - 02:21

Hello, my favorite movie is Spiderman (2002), is an action and science fiction movie (i think). Tell about the adventures of a boy who is bit by a experimental spider in a laboratory, and how it give him super powers like throw spiderwebs of his wrists, super strong, etc. And tell how he take responsability of these powers, using them for fight crime, and using his intelligence, beat his more dangerous enemies or super enemies.

up
0 users have voted.
rain_ran_r's picture
14x
16x
rain_ran_r 23 April, 2020 - 01:47

Little Women
Classic 2019

In 1860s New England town, Jo, Jo's three sisters, and their mother were living in Massachusetts. Their father went and joined the war. Although they were not rich, they still had a warm and sweet life together. Day by day, with happiness, sadness, anger, naughty children became young ladies. They learned a lot through time pass, and tried their best to reach their goal.

My favorite character is Jo March, at first, she doesn't look like a young lady, you'll feel the things she has done are 'boyish', and also you might feel that she is unkind. But when you continue to read the book, you'll find out she is kind and brave. The movie takes you through whole book by using another way to tell the story.

I'll give Little Women five starts, go and watch it!
I also recommend you read the book too.

up
0 users have voted.
JuAntonio's picture
2x
3x
JuAntonio 18 March, 2020 - 18:52

My favorite movie is Back to the Future 2. Its about a teenager that travels to the future to help his son and daugther. But he fails and has to fix the mistakes he 've done.

up
1 user has voted.
JaOgonek's picture
6x
2x
JaOgonek 5 February, 2020 - 19:58

My favourite film is "To all the boys I loved before". This is romantic film, tell about the girl who sent love letters to five boys. In my opinion is fantastic film. I encourage you to watch.

up
2 users have voted.
lancer's picture
8x
0x
lancer 13 November, 2019 - 20:23

Youth
Comedy, 20xx

Audrius is young researcher. He loves science and research. Oneday he meet a girl, called Jenny.
That day he thought she is worker. He feels he loves her. But actually she is daughter of a rich man.

My favorite characters are Audrius and Jenny.
Audrius is not only pure but also good at science.
Jenny is beautiful and smart young lady. :)

I give 5 starts to this film and I recommend this film that everyonce will like.

Thanks.

up
0 users have voted.
Aaron's picture
2x
1x
Aaron 22 October, 2019 - 04:20

spider-man
action, fantasy, 2019
this film is about spider-man teams up with nick fury and fellow superhero mysterio to stop four massive elemental creatures. each representing earth, water,air, and fire. I love this film because I love tom holland actor. when I was a childhood, I usually watch spider-man movies. so I would like to give 5 out of 5 stars!

up
0 users have voted.
hsroh's picture
3x
0x
hsroh 25 July, 2019 - 13:47

Avengers Endgame
Si-fi Fantasy, 2019 April
This film is about the Avengers collecting the infinity stones to find missing Avengers members who were vanished by Thanos and his Alien army.

I like this film because I love Robert Downey Jr., Chris Evans and Tom Holland as Iron Man, Captain America and Spider Man's acting! Also it's from my favorite Movie stadium 'Marvel'!

So l would like to give 5 out of 5stars! *o*

up
1 user has voted.
Bossemyman69's picture
3x
11x
Bossemyman69 5 May, 2020 - 09:46

Yeah it was my favorite movie until I watched star wars but it still hold a special place in my heart as one of the most epic movies ever!

up
1 user has voted.
MohamedS2007's picture
0x
0x
MohamedS2007 4 July, 2019 - 09:09

My favorite film is Aladdin. It's now trending and known as the best movie in 2019. The important actors of the film are Noami Scott,Mena Massoud and of course the genie Will Smith I would hope they would do Aladdin 2 because I really enjoy the movie

up
0 users have voted.
Bossemyman69's picture
3x
11x
Bossemyman69 5 May, 2020 - 09:48

Star wars episode IX is better Avengers Endgame is better Joker is better Knives out is better Captain Marvel is better Spiderman far from home is better even birds of prey is better

up
1 user has voted.
Thu's picture
19x
-1x
Thu 22 June, 2019 - 11:05

I often watch the TV show on Zing TV, I like the show name, Running Man. Especially in China, it's 6 seasons already. I like the cartoon of course, and comedy. Why? Causes I'm a kid. : ) I love The Life Secret Of Pets 1 and 2, I wonder why it's so cute and funny. And the time remaining, I spend for sleep, eat and study MORE ENGLISH. : (

up
0 users have voted.
Youjiro's picture
15x
0x
Youjiro 14 January, 2019 - 10:28

pirate of the Caribbean.
adventure
My favorite film is pirate of the Caribbean .I have embraced Pirate of the Caribbean series .
Jack sparrow visit unique island . Series of pirate of the Caribbean start 2003 . My favorite story is "world end " .

up
0 users have voted.
gimeneznerea's picture
0x
0x
gimeneznerea 7 January, 2019 - 15:07

My favourite movie is '3metres sobre el cel'. It is a dramatic film and it was made in 2010 after the book. This story is about a couple and their problems, they have a lot of problems with their families. She is a rich girl and her parents dindn't want that she was the girlfriend of this boy. In my opinion this film is recomended for young people and women but not for men because is a film of love and is drama, so a lot of men prefer action films.

up
0 users have voted.
chafaiilyass's picture
0x
0x
chafaiilyass 5 January, 2019 - 14:37

My favorite movie is "the skyscraper", it was created on July 13, 2108.
He deals with the fact that he will ford an old fbi leader of the rescue group and now he works as a security consultant for skyscrapers.
They will give you a very intextable tablet that can control the entire skyscraper. I in a Chinese mission finds that the tallest and safest building in the world suddenly flared up, and there his family is found while he finds those responsible of the fire that stole the tablet that.

RECOMMEND THIS FILM IF LIKE FILMS ACTION.

up
0 users have voted.
Anna_Superstar's picture
0x
0x
Anna_Superstar 5 December, 2018 - 14:25

I love the actors in this film. They are fantastic as Sherlock, Watson and brother Sherloks. My favorite character is Sherlock because he is handsome men and he plays role Sherlock very good

up
0 users have voted.
nuriadelgado's picture
0x
0x
nuriadelgado 29 November, 2018 - 12:38

Divergent
It is a science fiction movie created on April 30, 2014.
The movie is about a city where people are divided by factions. The protagonist is called Trish and goes through difficulties because it does not fit into any faction. He is in love with Tobias and together they will face the people who want to kill them.
I love Trish because she is super brave and pretty. She is one of the best actresses I have seen.
I think it's a good movie and you should see it.

up
0 users have voted.
iglesiasjuli's picture
0x
0x
iglesiasjuli 13 November, 2018 - 22:24

The terminator is one of the best action and science fiction flims. Released in 1984, it stars Arnold Shwarzenegger, the villian in this film.
The plot involves a terminator is a killer cyborg sent trought time to kill Sarah Connor. Kyle Reese, a soldier also sent from the future with the mission to protect Sarah. Can he get it?
The film is set in the location of Los Angeles, California. The soundtrack includes music reformed by Brad Fiedel. The acting is very good and because of the success they become more.
I would highly recommend the terminator if you like robots and fights. Im sure you will not regret waching it.

up
0 users have voted.
ragnar05's picture
0x
0x
ragnar05 19 February, 2018 - 19:34

My favourite film is "Guardians of the galaxy" (2014).
I love this film because the story is excellent and the actors are very good.
My favourite characters are Groot and Rocket.

up
0 users have voted.
lapina's picture
0x
0x
lapina 14 February, 2018 - 17:27

My favourite film is Lemony Snicket because the plot it's very interesting and the characters are fantastic!
The main characters are: Violet, Klaus, Sunny, Josephine, Conte Olaf and Montgomery Montgomery (They are Violet, Klaus and Sunny's uncles) .
I love the character of Conte Olaf because he is very funny and his look it's strange. I also love the character of Josephine because she is awkward and she live in a danger house!
I suggest see this fantastic film!!

up
0 users have voted.
Christo's picture
0x
0x
Christo 14 February, 2018 - 16:47

i like comedies, in fact my favourite film is "Quo Vado", because is very funny, in my opinion Checco Zalone's films are between the best films in the world

up
0 users have voted.
Chiara_05's picture
0x
0x
Chiara_05 14 February, 2018 - 16:44

My favourite film is ''la custode di mia sorella'' because is very emotional, the plot is really moving and i love the characters.

up
0 users have voted.
FraFracsn05's picture
0x
0x
FraFracsn05 14 February, 2018 - 15:59

My favourite film is "La scuola più bella del mondo" because it' s really amusing and because is a comedy film, my favourite genre.
It's a italian film and many actors are children and recite really good!

up
0 users have voted.
Ladolfi17's picture
0x
0x
Ladolfi17 14 February, 2018 - 15:22

My favourite film is Jumanji because it's very funny and i love characters and the plot is interesting. It's an adventure, fantastic, comedy and action film. It's excellent.

up
0 users have voted.

Pages